Days Getting Better

Not only did I hit my 50 fl. oz. water mark for the day, I shattered it and did 60 fl. oz.!! I feel much more alert and the headaches are staying at bay for now.  The water really helped to keep me from overeating today while Mike was at work.  Then in the evening I broke out the tilapia we bought yesterday and made this …

Our Dinner of Tilapia with Potato Crust and Chive Rosemary Oil

As always the requisite salad and/or veggies ... this time salad alone!

I have to say, I made it a little heavy on the oil since I was trying to taper down the serving size.  Next time, I will cut back on the olive oil substantially.  Mike and I also decided we would rather have a few more thinly cut potatoes on the fish, and cut out the potato wedges all together.  Too much potato starch!  I’m beginning to train both of us away from heavy starches.  Instead, we both prefer tons of veggies and salad on the side.

Today Mike and I power walked, but I also added in some Cardio Kickboxing and amped up my good chemicals. I will gradually add in more time and intensity, but I feel good about what I did today.

I didn’t want this to turn into a health and fitness blog.  I’ve had those, but I have to say this is much more cohesive than anything I’ve done before.  My focus on health and fitness at the moment is very necessary.

On a bright note … for those of you who didn’t know that our car engine exploded and burst into flames a few weeks ago, yes, I have been sweating it. State Farm has been really dragging its heels, and messed up our entire contract with them.  We were told that we were going to have to pay 1000 dollars and then some to get back to where we should be, even after they were the ones that messed up.  Well, the Lord knew, because our payout on the junked car will just cover the payoff to Credit Union on the note and … will also just cover that 1000 dollars.

We are also going to Credit Union tomorrow to get a pre-approval on a new car note so we can look for another car.  There is a possibility that we have in mind, so really pray that if this is the car we buy, we can get it quickly.  If possible, we would love to have something in time for our vacation so we don’t have to spend the bucks to rent.

Our vacation in Colorado is literally just around the bend, so I’ve really been working to make sure all our ducks are in a row. I’m excited!  My first road trip with my husband, and our first real vacation together!  I MUST get loads of sleep to get ready!

What was your favorite vacation?

Leave a Reply

